Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Tripp Lite ISOBAR6DBS Isobar Surge Protector Metal 6 Outlet RJ11 Coax 6 feet Cord 2850 J Reviews and Coupon

~ Tripp Lite
List Price: $95.20
Price: $56.99 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $38.21 (40%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Product emits soft whine

Our home is quiet so I noticed the soft whine the surge suppressor emits. I called the company and they said that is normal sometimes. Read more

Published 3 days ago by Laurie, Future Christian Homemakers

A quality product that will provide years of use.

Purchased new in February 2010 and it has been and is still a great value and nearly the same price. There is plenty of spacing for power bricks. Read more

Published 19 days ago by Dan J

Uneven quality

I bought this through another on-line retailer. One of the sockets was not configured properly and it was not easy to get the plug in. Read more

Published 2 months ago by mals

Great device and trusted name

Great unit. I have no issues with it. I like the warranty it has. However I cannot say how it performs in an event of a surge until a major one hits. Read more

Published 5 months ago by jayw654

No Problem

have purchased similar ISOBAR products in the past and never had a problem. They seem a little pricy but I like the added insurance.

Published 7 months ago by Berwick Babin

Does not work with my Cox digital ethernet and phone modem

The surge protector got generally good reviews and the box reads "protect components on two DSS satellite, cable or antenna lines simultaneously" and lists no restrictions,... Read more

Published 7 months ago by Leo9

Tripp Lite ISOBAR6DBS Isobar Surge Protector Metal 6 Outlet RJ11 Coax...

Tripp Lite ISOBAR6DBS Isobar Surge Protector Metal 6 Outlet RJ11 Coax 6 feet Cord 2850 J

Tripp Lite A/V UPS Systems, Power Centers and Surge Suppressors are available...
Read more

Published 8 months ago by Joe Zika

Works great - but not using Coax

This was my 5th ISOBAR surge protector. First one with Coax protection, which I am not using. Already have Coax protection at entertainment power center. Read more

Published 8 months ago by Jim

Seems to be working

I'm sure this is a good product, but how can I tell if it's doing it's job? I guess that if and when I experience an electrical spike, then I'll know for sure... Read more

Published 24 months ago by John Van Walsum

lovely hunk of hardware

I got this because my big screen had lines in it. I was told this was due to electric interference in the signal? Read more

Published on December 15, 2011 by Ben Jenkins


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Another Quality Product from Tripp Lite

By John B on May 12, 2009

Verified Purchase

There are a ton of surge protectors out on the market and most are less expensive than this one. There is the defining difference, cheaper in this case equals less well built, lower quality performance and questionable effectiveness in stopping your expensive stuff from getting zapped in an age of lousy power quality. Hook up your TV to a cable TV coax line thru a hardware store variety surge protector, and then hook it up thru an ISOBAR DBS and you can SEE THE DIFFERENCE in lower line loss and the resulting picture quality. I was amazed at how much signal drop the cheapies caused. You've spent big bucks for a good TV, then spend a little more to get the sharp picture you paid for! In addition, you get the guaranteed surge protection, with insurance, from Tripp Lite, in a heavy, well-built metal enclosure instead of a flimsy, plastic box.
Just another example of cheaper usualy means lower quality.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Improves home theater/stereo sound!

By KeyMetric on April 26, 2011

Verified Purchase

I bought this to protect my stereo and TV. The unit does not just protect from surges, it VERY effectively FILTERS EMI and RFI interference not only from the electrical wall outlet, but from other components in each pair of outlets. Hook up your TV and cable box on one pair, your DVD and computer on another pair, and your amps on the last pair. I have a reasonably competent sound system and the improvement in sound (from high quality sources) after hooking up this unit was nothing short of astonishing! I would need to spend hundreds (or more likely thousands) of dollars to get an equivalent of the sound improvement that this unit created in my system. Worth every penny, and if you could hear the difference in the sound on a good system, ridiculously cheap.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

BSOD Cure

By Richard J. Mckinnon on May 21, 2010

Verified Purchase

I read a comment on another site regarding BSOD and how they may be caused by electric surges coming into the computer from the wall outlet. I thought this was nuts, but I've tried everything else to cure BSOD that were occurring daily for no particular reason. That was four months ago. I haven't had one since I plugged the power supply and monitor into the Tripp Lite. Previously i was using a regular power strip. The Tripp Lite has an electric conditioning feature that evens out power sags as well as surges. I don't know why this would cause voltage problems in the PC, but knock on wood I haven't had so much as a single game or app crash either. So whether it's fairy dust or voodoo, I'm sold on Tripp Lite.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Great Quality and design

By JLMCD on September 10, 2009

Very impressed with the overall design of the device. I purchased this because I had a cheap surge protector and lightning made its way through and blew up my network card and router. The Tripplite product I had for my TV protected the TV and is still protecting my tv as well as other electronics. Would highly recommend to a good friend!!!!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Offers Excellent Surge Suppression!

By Carl Eichelman on November 21, 2007

The Tripp Lite Isobar 6 DBS offers a complete range of power line surge suppression for up to six components, two coaxial line inputs and one Telco phone line input. A "protection present" LED indicates proper surge suppressor operation and a second LED, "line OK", indicates proper wall outlet wiring. An all-metal case offers maximum protection for the Isobar6DBS internal components. This unit is an excellent and reasonably priced surge suppressor offering home theater system owners the needed protection from power line surges that could lead to costly video and audio component damage. The Tripp Lite Isobar 6 DBS is also an excellent choice for stereo and home computer system protection.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Tripp-Lite Isobar Protector

By Electric Bill on March 22, 2008

Excellent product made with a very substantial metal(bullet-proof)case as opposed to the plastic construction on a similar product made by Monster. The high level of joule protection is also comforting.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Excellent Product

By Winslow on July 6, 2012

Verified Purchase

This item has a lot going for it and it's built to last. Connected to a 7.2 sound system and all of the other components. In addition, the unit has mounting brackets at each end so you can mount directly on the wall - a big plus when you don't want the unit laying on the floor. The EMI/RFI filters cleans-up electrical power, cable and telephone signals for clean cable TV and DSL internet transmission. The electronic components you have TV, stereo, DVD, cost far more to replace than this unit after a lightning strike. For those who want the ultimate electrical power protection then look into the following; Tripp Lite LC1200 1200W Line Conditioner w/ Isobar Protection 4 outlets 120V. All in all, the ISOBAR6DBS does the job in protecting my equipment. Highly recommended.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

One may never know

By A. Shiekh on October 8, 2010

Verified Purchase

A good surge protector works so well, one may never know it has done its job. One thing I like about the TrippLite units is the filter design whereby rather than try and absorb the surge, it is reflected back down the line; seems like the better approach. It is also nice that one is informed if protection is lost, so one doesn't sit using a unit that no longer serves its purpose. The isobars are built like tanks in a metal enclosure, worth the money as a plastic enclosure might be a fire hazard in this application. Got this one to protect a cable modem; cost more then the modem itself but still worth the investment.

I imagine that in the future units will report how much energy they have deflected, and this may be a big selling point.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Amazon Free 30-Day Tech Support: This item is eligible for free tech support for 30 days from the date of delivery. Over the phone, our trained technicians can help you set up, configure, connect, and troubleshoot so you can start enjoying your new purchase. Owners of qualifying products can reach Tech Support by calling 1-800-362-5703. Learn more

Product Description

From the Manufacturer

It could happen in the blink of an eye: a sudden power surge that damages or destroys your valuable audio/video components. And even if a catastrophic surge never strikes, smaller power fluctuations and electromagnetic line noise can degrade audio and video performance, disrupt equipment settings and corrupt or erase important data. The solution to protect your valuable A/V components and other electronics from surge damage and performance problems? The ISOBAR6DBS with Tripp Lite's exclusive Isobar® surge suppression technology. This premium surge suppressor provides the best protection available for audio/video components and all electronics. It features a high 2520-joule surge suppression rating—more joules mean more protection for your valuable components! The ISOBAR6DBS features exclusive isolated filter banks to prevent disruptive line noise and interference between components from degrading component performance, helping to assure that your equipment performs at its peak.

Feature Focus

Tripp Lite's ISOBAR6DBS Surge Suppressor Offers:
  • Premium Isobar® surge protection for audio/video components and all electronics
  • Exclusive isolated filter banks; all-metal housing
  • 2850-joule surge suppression rating
  • 6 surge-protected AC outlets plus tel/DSL and coaxial line protection; 6-ft. cord
  • $250,000 Ultimate Lifetime Insurance; lifetime product warranty
ISOBAR6DBS ApplicationThe ISOBAR6DBS offers premium surge protection for all electronics
Click here for a larger image ISOBAR6DBS Exclusive Isolated Filter BanksExclusive Isolated Filter Banks
Click here for a larger image Protection on Multiple ConnectionsProtection on Multiple Connections Built-In Diagnostic and Alarm CapabilitiesBuilt-In Diagnostic Capabilities
Versatile Protection for A/V Components and All Electronics

The ISOBAR6DBS offers premium surge protection for all electronics. It incorporates Tripp Lite's exclusive Isobar surge suppression technology to stop even the strongest surges before they can damage or destroy sensitive equipment. The ISOBAR6DBS provides 6 AC outlets, plus single-line tel/DSL line surge protection, and 2-line 2.2 GHz coaxial protection. A long 6-ft. cord enables connection to a distant wall outlet and a space-saving right-angle plug allows furniture to be placed flush against the wall.

Exclusive Isobar Technology Safeguards Your Equipment

Compared with other surge suppressors, the ISOBAR6DBS provides a substantially larger and more robust component array to provide an effective, multi-layered defense against damaging power surges. More joules mean more protection, and the ISOBAR6DBS delivers with an impressive 2850-joule surge protection rating. The ISOBAR6DBS also features a rugged all-metal case that's capable of containing even the strongest surges that could melt or burn through the plastic housing of an ordinary surge suppressor.

Improved Component Performance

Various electromagnetic and radio sources can cause disruptive interference on the AC line. This line noise is a common cause of incremental hardware damage, data corruption and performance problems. The ISOBAR6DBS features exclusive isolated filter banks that prevent line noise and interference between components from causing A/V distortion, computer lock-ups, data errors and similar problems. Isolated filter banks ensure that peripheral devices and appliances don't degrade the performance of sensitive A/V components and computers.

Protection on Multiple Connections

In addition to AC line surge protection, the ISOBAR6DBS includes built-in tel/DSL (RJ11) jacks to prevent surges from damaging your modem/fax/phone equipment (6-ft. telephone cord included), and two sets of built-in Type F gold coax jacks (digital broadband quality accommodates 2.2GHz bandwidth; 6-ft. coax cable included). Two-line coax protection enables you to safeguard both a cable and a satellite connection with one surge suppressor.

Built-In Diagnostic Capabilities

Three diagnostic LEDs (PROTECTION PRESENT, LINE FAULT & LINE OK) show power and protection status, enabling you to recognize power problems before they affect your valuable equipment. The PROTECTION PRESENT LED indicates that surge protection is available. If this green LED ever goes out, simply return the ISOBAR6DBS to Tripp Lite for a free replacement. The red LINE FAULT LED illuminates to indicate improper grounding, while the green LINE OK LED indicates that the that the ISOBAR6DBS is safely connected to a properly grounded wall outlet. An illuminated master switch provides one-touch power control over all components.

Ultimate Peace of Mind

The ISOBAR6DBS comes with $250,000 Ultimate Lifetime Insurance—guaranteed lifetime protection for your equipment in case of surge damage, including direct lightning strikes. And it's simple: Ultimate Lifetime Insurance coverage begins the moment you purchase the ISOBAR6DBS, with no forms to fill out or send in. Additionally, this Tripp Lite Protect It! Surge Suppressor is backed by a lifetime product warranty and a rapid-response, no-questions-asked replacement policy that's unmatched in the industry.

Also Available

Tripp Lite manufactures a full line of power and connectivity solutions—UPS systems, power distribution units, surge suppressors, cables and connectivity solutions, rack enclosures and more—for every application, from the desktop to the datacenter.

Technical Specifications

ISOBAR6DBS Feature FocusClick here for a larger image
Model: ISOBAR6DBS
Voltage compatibility: 120 VAC
Frequency compatibility: 50/60 Hz
Output volt amp capacity (amps): 12
Overload protection: 15-amp circuit breaker
AC suppression rating (joules): 2520
Outlet quantity/type: 6 x 5-15R
RJ11 tel/DSL jacks (1 set)
2.2 GHz coaxial jacks (2 sets)
Input cord: 6 ft.
Input plug: 5-15P right-angle
Switches/LEDs/alarms: On/Off power/circuit breaker switch
3 diagnostic LEDs
Dimensions (HWD): 2.5 x 9.0 x 3.5 in.
Weight: 2.8 lbs.
Material of construction: Metal
Agency approvals: UL 1449 & UL 1363
RoHS
What's in the Box
What's in the Box
  • ISOBAR6DBS Surge Suppressor
  • One 6-ft. RJ11 phone cord
  • One 6-ft. coaxial cable

Tripp Lite Protects and Connects All Your Electronics

HT10DBS Isobar® Audio/Video Surge Suppressor

Premium surge protection for small to medium A/V installations. This all-metal surge suppressor features a 3570-joule surge protection rating. Premium Isobar surge suppression technology stops even the strongest surges. The HT10DBS provides 10 outlets arranged in 2 isolated filter banks, 3-line gold coaxial surge protection, single-line Ethernet (RJ45) and single-line tel/DSL (RJ11) surge protection, 8-ft. power cord with right-angle plug, $500,000 Ultimate Lifetime Insurance and lifetime warranty.

HT2210ISOCTR Isobar® Audio/Video Power Center

Superior protection for flat-panel TVs. This low-profile power center features a 5100-joule surge protection rating, all-metal housing, detachable 10-ft. and 18-in. cords with right-angle plugs, 2 AC outlets, single-line 2.2 GHz gold coaxial and tel/Ethernet (RJ45) protection, remote AC/DC control jack, $100,000 Ultimate Lifetime Insurance coverage for connected equipment and lifetime warranty.

P022-001 18AWG Power Extension/Adapter Cable—1 ft.

Attaches to an existing power cord to extend its length by 1 ft. Can also be used to connect AC adapters and transformers, preventing them from blocking other outlets on a surge suppressor or power strip. Standard 5-15R receptacle and 5-15P plug. Lifetime warranty.

P022-001-2 18AWG Power Extension/Adapter Y Cable—1 ft.

Enables two devices to be powered from a single wall, power strip or surge suppressor outlet. Can also be used to connect AC adapters and transformers, preventing them from blocking other outlets on a surge suppressor or power strip. Two standard 5-15R receptacles; 5-15P plug. Lifetime warranty.

Green ECO550UPS Standby UPS System

@ battery backup protection for PCs and all electronics. The ECO550UPS provides 550VA/300W power capacity with 8 outlets (4 UPS/surge, 3 ECO/surge, 1 surge only) plus single-line tel/DSL (RJ11) surge protection. ECO outlets eliminate energy-wasting phantom loads to reduce your electric bill. The ECO550UPS supports a basic desktop PC for up to 17 minutes during power failures. $100,000 Ultimate Lifetime Insurance; 3-year warranty.

SMART1000LCD Digital UPS System

Advanced Automatic Voltage Regulation and battery backup protection for PCs, A/V components and all electronics. The SMART1000LCD provides 1000VA/500W power capacity with 8 outlets (4 UPS/surge, 4 surge only) plus single-line tel/DSL (RJ11) and coaxial protection. A large illuminated LCD display shows power and UPS operating conditions in real time. One USB port with included cable and PowerAlert monitoring software enables safe unattended system shutdown and file saves. The SMART1000LCD supports entry-level PCs for up to 60 minutes during power failures. $250,000 Ultimate Lifetime Insurance; 3-year warranty.

Product Description

Tripp Lite Lite ISOBAR6DBS ISOBAR6DBS Surge Suppressors
www.reviewssoftware.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewssoftware.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.