Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Remington Products IPL6000P I-Light Pro Plus Permanent Hair Reduction System Reviews and Coupon

~ Remington
List Price: $299.99
Price: $289.06 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $10.93 (4%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Returned the Product

My wife was very unhappy with how it work, after 2 weeks we sent it back, She hated the heat burns it caused her.

Published 5 days ago by Joseph Kobylinski

love it

I love the remington... easy to use once you get the angle. I've used it 3 times now and can go almost two weeks w/o shaving (use to shave everyday) I could go longer than 2 weeks... Read more

Published 16 days ago by slopez

Love it

I was so scared to spend my money on chance. This is alot of money for me. I got it for my chin N neck hairs. It's embarrassing as a woman to have dark facial hair. Read more

Published 1 month ago by ocie Kauffman

Damage

I bought this product and I could never use it because the laser device does not contact and does nothing

Published 1 month ago by Ana Ma. Abreu

Fantastic.

I'm a pasty skinned hairy Italian. got it on my chest, stomach, arms. It's great in the winter, horribly hot in the CArolina summer. So buh bye hair. Read more

Published 1 month ago by C. Giannelli

GREAT PRODUCT

MY WIFE HAD A NO NO AND IT WAS INEFFECTIVE AFTER A YEAR - GOT HER THIS FOR XMASS AND IT'S ALREADY REMOVED MORE HAIR IN A MONTH - IT CAN ZAP YA A LITTLE BUT NO PAIN NO GAIN - WORTH... Read more

Published 2 months ago by MARK SULLIVAN

No better than poor

Difficult to use and burns the legs. Heavy and awkward to use. Original instructions not good for second use not recommended.

Published 3 months ago by Charles Raysor

Realistic! :)

So far it seems to be working! I love it. I have yet to see "perfect" results, but I'm seeing thinner hair!

Published 3 months ago by Jael

Not for faces

The main reason I got this was to remove unwanted hair from my face. Nothing in the info online suggested I couldn't use if for my face. Read more

Published 3 months ago by Gwen

Remington Products IPL6000P I-Light Pro Plus

the Remington Products IPL6000P I-Light Pro Plus Permanent Hair Reduction System works perfectly easy to understand how to use it.

Published 3 months ago by corrado


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

79 of 89 people found the following review helpful

Worked Beyond Expectations!

By aspahn on August 28, 2013

I have to admit, I was a little nervous to buy & use this product at first. I had heard that it can be a little uncomfortable to use, but since the pro's seemed to outweigh the possible discomfort, I decided to take the plunge! I've had this item for a few months now, and I'm extremely impressed. It's always great to find a product that actually does what it says it will, and does it beyond expectations.

I used to use Venus razors ... although they did work very well, they are so expensive and it takes so much time to shave. I don't even want to know how much time and money I was wasting! Due to those two major cons and positive feedback from friends, I made the investment.

First off, it seemed a little intimidating, but the instruction booklet explained the process really well and let me know what to expect. I noticed it was a little uncomfortable in the first few zaps, but after using it a little more, I saw that the error was on my end. When you use it, you need to place the light on your skin and wait for the "chirp"; once it sounds, you can press the button to make the light work. At first, I was pressing it pretty hard against my skin to get the sound. When I did that, after a few zaps the bulb became hotter and resulted in discomfort. After playing around, I realized my error and used a lighter touch ... so much better!!! It still feels a little like a rubber band snapping lightly on the skin, but it's not bad at all. In my opinion, it's 10x's worse to cut yourself shaving once than doing an entire treatment with the iLight.

After using the item for awhile, I'm SO GLAD I made the investment. It is expensive at first and it does take time, but now I'll be paying less for replacement bulbs than razors (so i'll end up saving money over time! score!
Read more ›

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

73 of 90 people found the following review helpful

Ok, here I am, I really bought it. I will test it and update the review as time goes.

By Natalia I. Rubtsova on November 6, 2013

Verified Purchase

So, to begin with, I am Russian, black hair, average-light skin. The tone corresponds to about their second best for this purpose, or even slightly lighter, but not as light as the very first.
(there is a scale of 1-2-3-4 suitable skin tones, with 1 to be the most suitable and 4 to be the border-line suitable tone, mine is two)
So it should by all means work on me.

The instructions are clear, I've read them all throughout and did it all right.
I had my first treatment 11 days ago, I did underarms and front bikini only, to give it a real test on those areas, so that I am not running out of flashes before the actual result can be evaluated.

It was "ouch" to do it on a second power adjustment, so I did it on the first setting yet, I know that it is the least effective, well I hope if after time there will be less hair I will be able to increase the power then.

What I can tell for sure is:
Not a single hair has fallen from me so far! And none of them became any thinner or lighter or less dense.

Yet I give it 3 stars because there is still chance for the device to be effective. They didn't promise much of the result within first weeks.

To be updated.
----
I did my second treatment, now waiting for the miracle to show up )
---
Ok, I have just finished my 4th treatment. I am kind of desperate to see some results, so I only waited for 1 week between treatments instead of 2 weeks (treatments 3 and 4), speaking of safety, nothing horrible has happened to me due to that shift.
I now managed to use 3rd intensity, it hurts, it really does.

For the results... Well, maybe. Maybe I start noticing some. Still doubtful, but I wouldn't call it a complete 'nothing'.
Read more ›

5 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

So far, so good -- and when you hear this story about the LaserAway store's price to do my back you'll flip.

By Thomas Rees on January 24, 2014

Verified Purchase

I am using the IPL Pro to get rid of body hair on my chest , parts of my arms, the little bit that grows on my shoulders - and if it keeps working I may venture below the belt (to SOME degree - I am not planning on scalding my wikee!)

What I had to comment on was the fact that I can not reach my back, and while I never had any back hair when I was younger, I remember how unattractive I thought it was and now at 50 - it is The Devil's punishment. Remember how excited you were growing your first pubes? As excited as I was about them is how disgusted I am at the other end of the spectrum with my back hair. It is getting up to like 3/4 of an inch long. Super Seeeeexy, huh ladies?

I had a guy shave it for about a year, and that was like watering a Chia Pet after he stopped. I hate it. So I went into a laser shop because the light aperture is so small on the Remington (my only complaint) that even if I got someone to do my back with the handheld unit I do not think it could be done effectively. What was their 50% discount deal that caught my attention?

Their normal back treatments are $500 and they recommend 10 of them at 6 week intervals. Their big 50% off promo was for the first treatment!! Jesus - $5000 to get your back hair zapped? You could almost get a plastic surgeon to do a full skin graft, it would seem (not that that would be a fun or viable alternative).

They left me in the room alone so I went around the backside of the laser's main floor stand and saw that it was manufactured in 2006 and put out 70 joules per flash. The Remington Pro puts out 90 joules per flash.
Read more ›

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

Remington iLIGHT PRO PLUS Intense Pulsed Light Permanent Hair Removal System

Are you sick of time-consuming, temporary hair removal techniques? Shaving cuts hair off at the surface, leaving visible black dots and, in a few hours, the hair grows out to prickly stubble. Waxing and epilation rip hair out by the root, which is painful. When the hair grows back, it is often ingrown. Thermic devices just singe the hair above the skin, and it still grows back. iLIGHT PRO PLUS works differently. It’s the only home hair removal device that has ProPulse Technology, with super-long 110 millisecond light pulses that thoroughly heat the follicle and break the cycle of hair growth. Treated hairs simply fall out, leaving no hair to make black dots. Results last an incredible 12 months.

Remington iLIGHT PRO PLUS IPL6000P
The iLIGHT PRO PLUS Difference

After just three treatments, you can see results that last 12 months! After your initial treatment regimen, use the iLIGHT PRO PLUS only as needed. iLIGHT PRO PLUS uses the same IPL technology used by dermatologists, but it has been engineered for use in the comfort and convenience of your home. Only iLIGHT PRO PLUS has ProPulse technology, with output parameters and results similar to professional hair removal devices, at a fraction of the cost. The iLIGHT PRO PULS's ultra-fast flash rate lets you treat areas like your underarms and bikini line in about a minute. Most people find the treatment sensation comfortable and unlike other products on the market, you never have to take a break between treatments to charge your device. iLIGHT PRO PLUS was developed with a leading dermatologist and was rigorously tested in a multi-site clinical trial. The iLIGHT PRO PLUS has a built-in feature to ensure your skin is compatible with the device. Before use, read: Where to use and Who can use.

What to Expect

The iLIGHT PRO PLUS is intended for permanent reduction in hair. Permanent hair reduction is defined as a long-term stable reduction in the number of hairs re-growing when measured at six, nine, and 12 months after the completion of a treatment regimen. You will begin seeing results and visibly smoother skin within just a few weeks of starting your treatments, with results that last 12 months*. The iLIGHT PRO PLUS isn't for everyone so make sure to read Who Can Use iLIGHT section before purchasing the product.

Treatments and Schedule

The iLIGHT PRO PLUS should be used every two weeks for your first three treatments. After that use only as needed. Be sure to download the iLIGHT PRO app to log your treatments, set up reminders, and even buy replacement cartridges for future treatments. Every hair on the body goes through a continuous growth cycle, and light-based treatments only affect hairs in the active growth phase. Therefore, we recommend using the iLIGHT PRO PLUS every two weeks for three sessions to treat every active hair. After that, use the iLIGHT PRO PLUS as needed for missed hairs or hairs that have recently become active.

*The iLIGHT PRO PLUS is intended for permanent reduction in hair. Permanent hair reduction is defined as a long-term stable reduction in the number of hairs re-growing when measured at six, nine, and 12 months after the completion of a treatment regimen.

Using the iLIGHT PRO PLUS

Using the iLIGHT PRO PLUS is done in three simple steps. First, prepare the skin by washing, shaving, and drying the treatment area. Next, plug the device into the wall and touch your skin to the skin tone sensor to make sure it is compatible with iLIGHT PRO PLUS. Place the hand piece against your skin and press the flash button.


How does the iLIGHT PRO PLUS Work?
  • The iLIGHT PRO PLUS applies a special pulse of light energy to the skin.
  • The melanin within the hair shaft and follicle absorbs the light, converting it to heat.
  • The heat targets the root, disabling the hair’s growth mechanism, and within 1-2 weeks, treated hairs start to fall out.
  • Unlike some products on the market, you never have to take a break during a treatment to charge your device.
  • Should only be used on light to medium skin tones. See skin tone chart above to determine if your skin tone is appropriate for use with iLIGHT.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 10.1 x 8.3 x 9.6 inches ; 4.7 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 5 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  • Shipping Advisory: This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
  • ASIN: B00DH7XLKO
  • UPC: 074590528411
  • Item model number: IPL6000P
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (37 customer reviews)
www.reviewssoftware.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewssoftware.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.