Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Podium Pro 1200C Studio Speakers 12" Three Way Pro Audio Monitor Pair for PA DJ Home or Karaoke Reviews and Coupon

~ Podium Pro
List Price: $499.99
Price: $169.99 & FREE Shipping
You Save: $330.00 (66%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Love it

Nice ,quality sound .I really enjoy these speakers . its also great for block parties .I love it .thank u

Published 1 month ago by cleveland small

Good Sound, Broke on the first day

I received the pair of studio speakers, they sounded great! But one of the midrange on the speaker broke on the first day. I have contacted the seller and will update shortly.

Published 3 months ago by Nelson Nguyen

Ye

So they were shipped separately so at first I only got one and was worried that I had only bought one. Then four days later the other came. Thanks Obama

Published 3 months ago by Graham

Great speakers, Great price

Bought these to dj my company's Christmas party and other djing gigs, and these worked like a charm! The bass was so loud I had to turn it down at one point. Read more

Published 3 months ago by Bridget

wonderful

very good speakers. have these hooked to a pyle pro 1000 and they are crankin. the do have quite a lot of mid and treble. Read more

Published 3 months ago by T. Bland

Very happy so far

Great speakers for price. I received them fast and after I have them six months and they still work ill give them five stars

Published 4 months ago by Randy bush

Nice Speakers

Great looking speakers. However, realize that you need an amplifier for them. I would have kept them if I had an amplifier. Awesome buy.

Published 4 months ago by Cuban007

Already lost a midrange speaker

I bought these and a Pyle-Pro PQA3100 to DJ my own wedding. Of all the things to worry about on that day, I was thinking this idea of providing the music was just going to add to... Read more

Published 5 months ago by Blair Weiss

very well built!

I was debating on these or two jbl. I'm glad I bought these. Work very well as a 5.1 surround. Have theem hooked to a motorola dcp-501 and they KICK! F
ast shipping.
Read more

Published 6 months ago by BLITZ926

GREAT for Home theater

OK, so if you own your own home and are trying to replicate RADIO CITY MUSIC HALL, or a Yankee Stadium Public Address system, YOU'RE IN THE WRONG PLACE. Read more

Published 7 months ago by Gwaych


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful

Great Speakers But Did Get One With A Defect

By CLS on April 13, 2011

Verified Purchase

Based on the initial comments from previous customers, I decided to purchase two pairs of these speakers for a modest event or two I have planned later this year. To my delight, the shipment came in sooner than expected. After unpacking the two pairs I tested them with the GTD-Audio 9100 powered pre-amp that I also purchased and additional audio cabling. Every thing sounded great and the speakers were loud and clear, performed well and I thought the workmanship excellent for the price, initially. I put everything aside for a week and then decided to test them again in a different configuration after mulling over the temptation to order another two pairs. This is when I discovered a pea-sized hole in one of the 12" woofer cones, which was obscured by the safety grill. Upon closer inspection, the hole appeared to be a defect during manufacture and not one caused by careless handling or delivery.

Since I was impressed and enamered by the over all quality of the Pro Audio Monitor 1200C speaker sets and ignorant as to how to go about remedying this matter since only one-half of one of the pairs was actually defective, I decided to email the seller (OnlyFactoryDirect) with an explanation of the problem and asked for advice. I received an email response with an apology within the week with a free shipping label to aid in my return and subsequent exchange of the defective product.

Needless to say, I am impressed by the performance and the quality of the majority of the merchandise I ordered and OnlyFactoryDirect for its promptness and eagerness to correct a problem with one of its products.

A WORD OF ADVICE: Replace the factory 1 3/8" top hat mount at the bottom of the speaker boxes with metal ones. These are fairly inexpensive and can be found here at the Amazon site.
Read more ›

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Great Quality for Little Cost

By Kelly on August 6, 2010

Verified Purchase

These speakers are definitely bang for the buck. They are very good quality and have a nice sound with my karaoke system. I have not yet been able to use their full potential with just singing in my living room, but am looking forward to seeing what they will do when I use them in a larger space like our community hall. 4 Stars for now, but they may indeed warrant a 5th after the volume is turned up.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Simply amazing

By Patrick on January 13, 2011

Verified Purchase

Crystal clear sound and definitely worth the money. Currently debating buying another set. Arrived in perfect condition with no loose screws, plates, etc. Kinda scared to push these things to the max since its blasting the entire house on a relatively LOW setting. Used with the Pyle Pro PTA1000 1000 Watt DJ Amplifier and I cannot tolerate the sound levels past the +6 DB levels. These things are REALLY loud.
Would give it a 4.5 star rating since I am unwilling to push these things to the max. Definitely worth the money.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Didn't last 90 days!

By Nicole Freed on August 2, 2011

Verified Purchase

Got these speakers for my workshop, didn't last 90 days before the woofer quit working in one. Even though they are under warrantee you have to ship back in the original boxes at your expense, who has room to store speaker boxes? Not worth the agravation.Anyway I'll see if I can fix it myself, would not recomend.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Questionable durability

By Justin S. Han on April 21, 2012

I've ordered this pair through OnlyFactorDirect. The shipment arrived fast, however, that was the only good thing that came out of purchasing this pair. It worked great when I tested these speakers. Deep bass, clear highs, no problem. After using these speakers for 6 months (only occasionally, perhaps twice per month), the mid-range speaker died.

Called up OnlyFactoryDirect, and they said I need to ship these back to them from my own expense. I offered them that I would drive to the factory myself since they're only located an hour from where lived. They said they do not accept 'walk-in' maintenance. At this point, I was like, no big deal, I will just fix them myself. I ordered the part from part express and was able to replace the mid-range speaker. 1 month later, bass speaker stopped working. ON BOTH OF THE SPEAKERS. I was getting frustrated because these speakers are supposed to be brand new. It was only after 7 months of purchase, then both of these speakers died.

The build quality is just horrible for this speakers. If you want to use the speaker set for 1 gig or 1 event then have no problem trashing them, go ahead. Otherwise I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. Waste of money, waste of time.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Good sounding speakers.

By bootstm on October 12, 2012

Verified Purchase

I bought these speakers to use with my lead singer karaoke machine, the sound is clear and these speakers can get very loud. I had to invest in heavier speaker cables since my regular bookshelf speaker cables wasn't sounding right and since then everything been ok.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

By Jaysen on July 4, 2011

Verified Purchase

These speakers are simply amazing. As a starting dj I needed something affordable yet simple to use but still have that great sound. These speaker are exactly what the music doctor ordered. I pln on buying at least 2 more in the new future.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Freaking loud

By William kelemen on November 9, 2012

I have used these in an outdoor setting at only 100 wat rms per channel i was asked to turn them down because they were dissrupting conversations around the party. These are efficient as hell, great bass, mid, and high's you can even use these for mixdowns if you have a good enough amp.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description


Specifications

Brand New Pair of Ported 12" 3-Way Cabinets
These Speakers can receive 500 Watts RMS per pair and 1000 Watts Max per pair at 8ohm
Sensitivity is 92dB with 32-30,00 Hz Frequency Response
Woofer is a Deluxe 12" 8ohm Poly-Treated Wide Dispersion Driver
Midrange is a Deluxe 5" Kapton & Tweeter is 3"x7" Horn
Terminals Have Two 1/4" Jacks and Raw Wire Connectors
Constructed with High Quality 3/4" MDF Wood
Deluxe Steel Woofer Grills
Height 27" x Width 15" x Depth 11.75" per Speaker
35 Pounds per Speaker
Speaker Mounts for Pole Speaker Stands
Heavy Duty Solid ABS Corners
Impact-Forgiving Black Aviation Carpet
We Recommend Podium Pro Audio's VX2000 Amplifier or an Amp with Similar Output Specifications

This Listing and Price is for 1 Pair / 2 Brand New Speakers

Product Details

www.reviewssoftware.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewssoftware.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.