Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Case Study Research: Design and Methods (Applied Social Research Methods): Robert K. Yin: 9781452242569 Reviews and Coupon

~ search results
List Price: $ 351.34 ?
Price: $ 16.32?
You Save: $ 166.19 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.



Most Helpful Customer Reviews

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Helpful

By Worker on August 10, 2013

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Purchased to help think through my dissertation proposal. Yin provides a thoughtful overview of case study methodology, including attention to both larger considerations of using case study findings to further analytic generalizations and to the step-by-step details of doing case study research. If you are serious about doing case study research, I recommend reading this book along with Cresswell's "Qualitative Inquiry and Research Design: Choosing Among Five Approaches" and Stake's "Multiple Case Study Analysis."

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Excellent book for people writing a dissertation

By Turtlemommy on November 2, 2013

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

I had problems writing my methodology section for my dissertation but after reading this book I had the AHA moment. I wish I would have bought 6 months ago when I started my dissertation journey.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Useful Research Tool

By Michael Burns on October 21, 2013

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

This book is excellent for researchers who wish to do qualitative study using the analysis of case studies. It was particularly helpful for me to read about how researchers have used exemplary or single-cases in their work.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

For Practioners Especially

By Myles Frosst on August 23, 2013

Format: Paperback

While primarily of use to me so as to put an academic spin on everyday consultations with industry leaders, Yin inadvertently opens pathway to exploring strengths and limitations of "case study research" methodologies. A full critique of the theory behind, not the tools of, Yin's case study research design and method is found in Samuel Mansell's "Capitalism, Corporations and Social Contract", 2013. See [...]

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

This is a great text

By Geraldine Jacobsen on December 30, 2013

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

This is a great text to explain case studies. It can best be used as a starter guide for case study research, or for qualitative research. Puts the information in one place.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Academic research.

By James D. Flick on October 28, 2013

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

It answered, and continues to answer, many questions I face regarding case study research, which is crucial, because I'm about to launch my own case study for academic purposes.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

case research explained

By uowa on October 12, 2013

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

It isis Easy to read and has many examples. It was required for class but I intend to keep it.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Robert K. Yin is President of COSMOS Corporation, an applied research and social science firm. Over the years, COSMOS has successfully completed hundreds of projects for federal agencies, state and local agencies, and private foundations, and most of this book’s applications come from these projects.

Outside of COSMOS, Dr. Yin has assisted numerous other research groups, helping to train their field teams or to design research studies. A recent engagement has been with the United Nations Development Programme, and another assignment has been to provide guidance to assist doctoral students at the University of Copenhagen. Currently, Dr. Yin holds the position of distinguished scholar-in-residence at American University’s School of International Service (Washington, DC). Earlier, he served as Visiting Scholar at the U.S. Government Accountability Office’s research methodology division.

Dr. Yin has authored nearly 100 journal articles and books. His first book on the case study method, Case Study Research: Design and Methods (2014) is in its fifth edition. He has edited two case study anthologies (Yin, 2004; and 2005) and has most recently authored a new text on qualitative research methods (Yin, 2011). Dr. Yin received his B.A. in history from Harvard College (magna cum laude) and his Ph.D. in brain and cognitive sciences from M.I.T.

Product Details

www.reviewssoftware.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewssoftware.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.